Since the move to a new transponder, TV Vlaanderen does not work any more on the Humax iCord HD

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Since the move to a new transponder, TV Vlaanderen does not work any more on the Humax iCord HD

Hello,

I'm a Belgian living in Germany and to keep in touch with the homeland, I got a subscription to TV Vlaanderen via satellite and bought an iCord HD decoder, with which I am very happy.

Recently, TV Vlaanderen moved part of its channels to a new decoder: Astra 1 19.2° 12722/H/22000 3/4 DVB-S2 8PSK. The iCord loaded the channels without issue, but when I try to see the channel I get the error message "The channel is scrambled or not available". However, I can see other channels that remained on the old transponders; for example Ned1 on 12515/H/22000 5/6 which is under the same subscription, I see without issue.

I first thought it was an issue with the CI module and I got a new one from TV Vlaanderen. However; if I use this one, the iCord does not even allow me to see the old programs cfr Ned1.

It is, however, not an issue with the subscription itself: when I put either CI module directly in my TV, I can watch the programs with no issue. So it must be a technical problem. But TV Vlaanderen does not help as the iCord is not a supported decoder (they have exactly 2 they support) and Humax couldn't help as they are not familiar with Belgian satellite providers.

A few specifications:

- TV vlaanderen uses Mediaguard encryption.

- The CI modules I have are both by Smardtv, the old one P/N 904120 R1.6 DVB nr 2298 - the nez one P/N 904120 R1.6 DVB Nr 2298.

Anyone an idea on how I can solve this?

Many thanks in advance...
    • Did I understand you correct?

- Yoe have two Modules that seems to be exactly the same
      - With the old one, you only can decode the "old" transponders
      - With the new one, you only can decode the "new" transponders

Is that right?